Sept 9 ~ Feature Winners

Sept 9 ~ Feature Winners

Sept 9 ~ Feature Winners

Wythe Raceway Results September 9, 2017


Cregger and King win at Wythe Raceway . Peeples clinches track championship.


Terry Cregger, Crockett won the FASTRAK Late Model race at Wythe Raceway Saturday taking the checkers in front of Jason Lawrence, Pilot with Kenny Peeples Jr. in third. Lawrence refused an engine teardown and was disqualified. This moved Peeples to second place was resulted in a one point advantaged over Cregger for the 2017 FASTRAK Late Model Championship. Lance Reynolds, Max Meadows was third followed by: Aaron Bowen, Ararat; Tommy Eastridge, Laurel Bloomery, TN; Tam Topham, Wytheville and Teddy Tate, Rural Retreat.


Pro Mini driver Shawn King, Wytheville was the winner holding off Kevin Atwell, Rural Retreat at the checkers. Marion’s Travis Harden was third followed by Tanner Cook, Max Meadows; Chuck Kinzer, Woodlawn, Shane King, Wytheville and Tim Black, Bluefield, WV.


Less than a second separated Morgan Widener, Marion and Tam Topham in the Wythe Eye Modified feature race. J R Davis, Crockett was third followed by: Jason Johnson, Woodlawn; Jason Powers, Marion; Austin Brooks, Kingsport, TN; Dennis Jones, Galax; Zach Mathena, Marion; Michael Hedrick, Wytheville and Will Ferguson also of Wytheville.


The R & C Super Street race was another exciting event with Jerry Dillow, Bluefield, WV taking the win over Dale Hancock, Jr., Atkins. Keith Griffitts, Sugar Grove was third and is leading the points with two races to go. Woodlawn’s Terry Sharp was fourth followed by Duke Bare, Meadowview; Tony Parks, Stuart; Cody Rhymer, Bristol, TN; Jeff Doss; Abingdon; Brian Tate, Crockett and Mike Keith, Rural Retreat.


Hunter Reedy, Marion crossed the finish line in front of Travis Quesenberry, Wytheville with Jacob Thomas in third. Quesenberry was 4 pounds light at the scales and was disqualified moving Thomas in to second. Dakota Wilson, Rural Retreat was third followed by Tony Houseman; Brit Johnson, Chilhowie; Boomer Wilson, Rural Retreat; Ethan Atwell, Wytheville; Ricky Ward, Marion; Danny Tate, Rural Retreat, and Derek Hamm, Marion.

Amber Huffman, Chilhowie won the That’s My Dress KCAR race for young drivers between the ages of 12 and 15. Marion’s Tanner Tate was second followed by Caroline King, Wytheville; Jacob Harmon, Abingdon; and Samantha Atwell, Rural Retreat.


The Vintage Sportsman race was won by Kenny Palmer, with Tyler Agee, 1954 Chevy, Rocky Mount in second followed by Josh Janvirn; 1957 Chevy Bel Air, Statesville, NC, Fred Brown, 1963 Ford Galaxy,  Rural Retreat; Sondra Agee, Rocky Mount; Steve Miller, 1965 Ford, Providence; and Brian Miller.

The Vintage Modified winner was Chase Mauer, 1934 Ford Sedan, Statesville, NC followed by Nate Monteith, Kingsport, TN; Ray Lacy 1935 Ford Coupe, Mineral, VA; Ronnie Daros, 1935 Plymouth, Moneta, VA; Greg Watson, Galax; Dale Payton, 1949 Ford, Ruckersville, Larry Dowell, 1971 Nova, Marion and Andrew Agee, 1957 Chevy Bel Air, Rocky Mount, Va.


Saturday night Duke’s Printing feature a special 25 lap for the Pro Mini division plus R & C Super Street, Wythe Eye Modified, That’s My Dress KCAR and UCAR. Hot Laps at 7 pm with races to follow. For more